Lisa Pearlman
Dec 25, 2021

--

I feel the same sometimes. I am in the same boat as you - I had one brother but he passed in 2007 from mental illness and a fatal OD. I have no siblings now, no cousins, and I never married or had kids. I live with my elderly parents and worry about them constantly. They are 79 and I am 52. And I have no-one in my family once they are gone. My mother recently started having mobility issues and symptoms of dementia so she is no longer driving. My father still drives and he drove me home from my colonoscopy. But I totally can relate to you and your Schrodingers loneliness - sometimes I’m fine because I like the solitude and creativity that comes from being alone, but other times I feel lonely when I think about life when my parents are gone. Thanks for sharing!

--

--

Lisa Pearlman

Empath/HSP; Writer/Poet, iphoneographer, MentalHealth Counselor, MindsetCoach, DigitalMarketer; BA Psychology; Animals-Meditate-Consciousness-Hiphop-Peace&Love